Games Ontario logo Home arrow Sport arrow Games Ontario

Games Ontario

Games Ontario is responsible for the delivery of five multi-sport Games: Ontario Winter and Summer Games for youth, Ontario 55+ Summer and Winter Games and the Ontario ParaSport Games. Games Ontario leads a competitive bid process to select a host municipality   for each Games and works with the host municipality to deliver the event. Games Ontario also works closely with Provincial and Multi-Sport Organizations (PSO/MSOs) to host each sport competition during the Games. 

Games Ontario also is responsible for providing financial and administrative support for other major sporting events hosted in Ontario such as the 2017 North American Indigenous Games, 2017 Invictus Games and 2021 Canada Summer Games.  Games Ontario also operates the Ontario Sport Hosting Program which provides grants to major international and national sporting events hosted in Ontario.

Games Ontario also provides financial support and oversight to Team Ontario at the Canada Games, working closely with PSOs/MSOs and a volunteer mission staff to help ensure the team’s success at the competition.

Jeux de l'Ontario logo Accueil arrow Sport arrow Jeux de l'Ontario

Jeux de l'Ontario

Le programme des Jeux de l’Ontario est responsable de la prestation de cinq Jeux multisports : les Jeux d’été et d’hiver de l’Ontario pour les jeunes, les Jeux d’été et d’hiver de l’Ontario 55+, et les Jeux ParaSport de l’Ontario. Jeux de l’Ontario mène un processus d’appel d’offres pour sélectionner une municipalité d’accueil pour chaque Jeux et collabore avec cette municipalité pour produire l’événement. Jeux de l’Ontario collabore aussi étroitement avec les organismes provinciaux de sport et les organismes multisports (OPS/OMS) pour accueillir chaque épreuve sportive durant les Jeux.

Jeux de l’Ontario est également chargé de fournir un soutien financier et administratif pour les autres grands événements sportifs accueillis en Ontario comme les Jeux autochtones de l’Amérique du Nord de 2017, les Jeux Invictus 2017 et les Jeux d’été du Canada 2021. Jeux de l’Ontario exploite également le Programme d’accueil de manifestations de sport amateur, qui octroie des subventions aux grandes manifestations sportives internationales et nationales accueillies en Ontario.

Jeux de l’Ontario fournit également un soutien et une surveillance financiers à Équipe Ontario aux Jeux du Canada, en travaillant en étroite collaboration avec les OPS/OMS et un personnel de mission bénévole, pour assurer le succès de l’équipe aux épreuves.