Aboriginal communities Home arrow Coaching and Leadership

Coaching and Leadership

Leadership by coaches and other volunteers is the key to both safe participation in recreation, sport and physical activity, and the achievement of athletic excellence. Effective coaching creates positive experiences that encourage children and youth to continue their participation and improve their skills and performance.

Coaching Development

Coaching in Ontario is developed mainly by the National Coaching Certification Program, delivered through a partnership of the federal and provincial governments and amateur sport organizations.

SafeR For Kids

The Ministry is committed to encouraging involvement in sport, recreation, and physical activity among Ontarians. For children in particular, participation in recreational and competitive sport provides excellent opportunities for healthy development and life-long healthy living.

Additional Resources

Each year many people are injured while participating in sport and recreation activities in Ontario. These injuries result in substantial human and financial costs to both individuals and society. Many of these injuries may be preventable with increased availability of safety information.

Aboriginal communitiesAccueil arrow Entraînement et leadership

Le leadership manifesté par les entraîneurs et les bénévoles est la clé d'une participation sécuritaire à des activités de loisirs, de sport et d'activités physiques, et de la poursuite de l'excellence sportive. Un entraînement efficace contribue à susciter une expérience positive qui encourage les enfants et les adolescents à poursuivre leur participation, à améliorer leurs compétences et leur rendement.

L'entraînement en Ontario

Il s'agit d'un programme d'éducation en entraînement conçu et mis en oeuvre par l'entremise d'un partenariat entre le gouvernement fédéral, les gouvernements provinciaux et territoriaux, l'Association canadienne des entraîneurs (ACE) et les organismes nationaux de sport (ONS).

Commotions cérébrales

Information pour les parents, les enseignants et les entraîneurs en milieu scolaire sur la prévention, le dépistage et la prise en charge des commotions cérébrales.

Pour plus de sécurité

Le ministère tient à encourager la participation au sport, aux loisirs et à l'activité physique au sein de la population ontarienne. Les enfants peuvent particulièrement profiter des excellentes occasions de sain développement et de vie saine que leur procure, leur vie durant, leur participation aux loisirs et au sport de compétition.

Ressources pour plus de sécurité

Chaque année, beaucoup de gens en Ontario sont blessés quand ils participent dans les activités de sport et de récréation. À cause de ces blessures, il y a un coût financier aux individus et à la société. La plupart de ces blessures peuvent être évitable s'il y avait plus d'information disponible sur la sécurité.