Ontario College of Arts and Design Home arrow Tourism arrow Investment Strategy

Ontario's Tourism Investment Strategy and Implementation Plan

Over the past decade, the ministry has raised the profile of Ontario as an ideal destination for tourism industry investors and has supported major investment projects in the province with a one-window business advisory approach.

The Ministry of Tourism Culture and Sport is committed to a proactive strategy to attracting investment to Ontario’s tourism industry as set out by the 2012 Tourism Investment Attraction Strategy which identified the following five objectives:

  1. Establish Tourism as a priority sector in Ontario’s investment attraction approach.

  2. Create a powerful value proposition to promote Ontario as a destination of choice for tourism investment.

  3. Develop an investor outreach approach to promote Ontario’s value proposition and generate investment.

  4. Support investment with an all-of-government approach.

  5. Identify provincially owned assets as opportunities for investment attraction.
The strategy and implementation plan provides a roadmap for attracting private sector investment in the tourism industry and supporting investors with an all of government approach.

Ontario's Tourism Investment Strategy and Implementation Plan provides a comprehensive analysis of Ontario's investment and business climate, current investment attraction initiatives, and the state of the tourism industry. It also outlines recommendations for Ontario to take a more aggressive and proactive approach to attracting international private sector tourism investment. The findings from this and previous investment reports form the basis for the Ministry's Tourism Investment Attraction Strategy.

Ontario College of Arts and Design Accueil arrow Le tourisme arrow Investir dans l'industrie du tourisme arrow Stratégie d'investissements touristiques

Stratégie d'investissements touristiques et plan de mise en œuvre

Ces dix dernières années, le ministère a permis de faire de l’Ontario une destination privilégiée pour les investisseurs de l’industrie du tourisme. Il a de plus soutenu d’importants projets d’investissement dans la province grâce à une approche harmonisée en matière de conseil aux entreprises.

Le ministère du Tourisme, de la Culture et du Sport s’engage à offrir une stratégie proactive pour attirer des investissements dans l’industrie touristique de l’Ontario, comme il est précisé dans la Stratégie de promotion de l’investissement dans l’industrie touristique de 2012, qui énonçait les cinq objectifs suivants :

  1. Établir le tourisme comme un secteur prioritaire dans l’approche visant à attirer des investissements en Ontario.

  2. Créer une proposition de valeur efficace afin de positionner l’Ontario comme une destination de choix pour l’investissement touristique.

  3. Élaborer une méthode de prise de contact avec les investisseurs pour promouvoir la proposition de valeur de l’Ontario et générer des investissements.

  4. Soutenir l’investissement grâce à une approche pangouvernementale.

  5. Continuer de désigner des éléments du patrimoine provincial comme des occasions d’attirer des investissements.

La stratégie et son plan de mise en œuvre servent de feuille de route pour attirer les investissements du secteur privé dans l’industrie touristique et pour soutenir les investisseurs grâce à une approche pangouvernementale.

Le Tourism Investment Strategy and Implementation Plan (stratégie d'investissements touristiques et plan de mise en œuvre) présente une analyse détaillée de la conjoncture pour ce qui est des investissements et des affaires, des initiatives prises actuellement pour attirer des investissements, et de l'état de l'industrie du tourisme en Ontario. Y sont formulées des recommandations pour que l'Ontario s'y prenne de manière plus dynamique et plus proactive pour encourager le secteur privé international à investir dans le tourisme en Ontario. Les conclusions exposées dans ce document et d'autres rapports sur les investissements forment la base de la stratégie d'attraction des investissements touristiques du ministère du Tourisme, de la Culture et du Sport.