Stage lightsHome arrow Culture arrow Creative Cluster

Creative Cluster

Government Programs and Services

The Ontario Media Development Corporation (OMDC) promotes innovation, investment and employment in Ontario's book publishing, film and television, magazine publishing, music and interactive digital media industries. OMDC's website offers a comprehensive guide to programs and tax incentives available to Ontario's cultural entrepreneurs.

The Ministry of Economic Development, Trade and Employment provides business counselling, assistance in identifying support programs and information to help small and medium enterprises in the Entertainment and Creative Cluster deal with licensing and taxation compliance issues through its small business portal.

The Ministry of Research and Innovation provides programs and funding that could help Ontario's creative businesses develop rapidly expanding digital content production and distribution technologies and to increase R&D capacities in cluster companies. It invests in and supports research, innovation and commercialization projects and partnerships.

Stage lights Accueil arrow La culture arrow Secteur de la création

Secteur de la création

Programmes et services gouvernementaux

La Société de développement de l'industrie des médias de l'Ontario stimule l'innovation, l'investissement et l'emploi dans les industries ontariennes de l'édition de livres et de revues, du cinéma, de la télévision, de la musique et des produits multimédias interactifs numériques. Son site Web propose une liste complète des programmes et des incitatifs fiscaux offerts aux entrepreneurs culturels de l'Ontario.

Le portail pour les petites et moyennes entreprises du ministère du Développement économique, du Commerce et de l'Emploi aide les petites et moyennes entreprises du secteur du divertissement et de la création à résoudre leurs questions relativement à l'octroi de licences et à l'observation des règles fiscales en leur offrant des conseils, de l'aide et de l'information.

Le ministère de la Recherche et de l'Innovation offre des programmes qui aident les entreprises du secteur de la création de l'Ontario à mettre au point des technologies évolutives de production et de distribution de contenu numérique et à renforcer leurs capacités de recherche-développement. Il finance et soutient des projets et des partenariats de recherche, d'innovation et de commercialisation.