Funding from agencies

The following agencies deliver funding on behalf of the ministry:

Ontario Arts Council

The Ontario Arts Council is the province's primary funding body for professional arts activity. It currently offers more than 50 granting programs to individual Ontario-based artists, collectives, ad hoc groups and organizations in 12 sectors. Each year, the Council provides support from the Ontario government to about 1,300 artists and more than 800 arts organizations.

Ontario Library Services

The Southern Ontario Library Service (SOLS) and the Ontario Library Service–North (OLS-N) provide programs and services to support the development of public and First Nations libraries across Ontario. These organizations administer the First Nations Library Development program, the Internet Connectivity grant, the e-resources (internet databases) grant, and the Ontario government’s other investments in public libraries.

Ontario Media Development Corporation

The Ontario Media Development Corporation (OMDC) promotes innovation, investment and employment in Ontario's book publishing, film and television, magazine publishing, music and interactive digital media industries. OMDC's website offers a comprehensive guide to programs, funding and tax incentives available to Ontario's cultural entrepreneurs.

Ontario Tourism Marketing Partnership Corporation

The Ontario Tourism Marketing Partnership Corporation collaborates with tourism partners and colleagues in Ontario and internationally to develop and deliver exciting, integrated, research-driven marketing programs that reinforce Ontario as a strong tourism economy and a premier, four-season travel destination.

Ontario Trillium Foundation

The Ontario Trillium Foundation provides funding to charities and not-for-profits. Funding is allocated in six action areas. Click here to see what they fund.

Organismes de financement

Voici les organismes qui accordent du financement au nom du Ministère :

Conseil des arts de l'Ontario

Le Conseil des arts de l'Ontario est le principal organisme de financement de la province dans le domaine des activités artistiques professionnelles. Il offre une cinquantaine de programmes de subvention à des artistes, des collectifs, des groupes spéciaux et des organismes ontariens œuvrant dans 12 secteurs. Tous les ans, le Conseil fournit de l'aide de la part du gouvernement de l'Ontario à quelque 1 300 artistes et 800 organismes artistiques.

Services des bibliothèques de l'Ontario

Le Service des bibliothèques de l'Ontario – Sud et le Service des bibliothèques de l'Ontario – Nord appuient le développement des bibliothèques publiques en Ontario et administrent conjointement le Programme de développement des bibliothèques des Premières nations le Financement de la connectivité à Internet et des bases de données.

Société de développement de l'industrie des médias de l'Ontario

La Société de développement de l'industrie des médias de l'Ontario stimule l'innovation, l'investissement et l'emploi dans les industries ontariennes de l'édition de livres et de revues, du cinéma, de la télévision, de la musique et des produits multimédias interactifs numériques. Son site Web propose une liste complète des programmes et des incitatifs fiscaux offerts aux entrepreneurs culturels de l'Ontario.

Société du Partenariat ontarien de marketing touristique

Cette société collabore avec des partenaires et des collègues de l'industrie touristique, à l'Ontario et à l'étranger, dans le but d'élaborer et d'offrir des programmes de promotion intéressants, intégrés et axés sur la recherche qui renforcent l'image de l'Ontario en tant que forte économie touristique et destination touristique quatre-saisons de premier plan.

Fondation Trillium de l'Ontario

La Fondation Trillium de l'Ontario aide à financer des initiatives communautaires. Les fonds sont accordés à six secteurs. Suivez ce lien pour voir ce qu'ils subventionnent.