Results-based Plan Briefing Book 2011-12 arrow Ministry Financial Information

MINISTRY FINANCIAL INFORMATION

The following chart depicts the Ministry of Tourism and Culture’s investment in 2011-12 by vote/item structure and consolidations.  

Pie chart depicts the Ministry of Tourism and Culture’s investment in 2011-12 by vote/item structure and consolidations

Table 1: Ministry Planned Expenditures 2011-12 ($M)

Operating (1)

Capital (2)

TOTAL

714.,4

97.4

811.8

Note 1: Operating total includes $159.7M in consolidated adjustments
Note 2: Capital total includes ($17.9M) in consolidated adjustments.

Table 2: Operating and Capital Summary by Vote

The Ministry of Tourism and Culture plays a central role in building the province's pride and economic prosperity. The Ministry provides leadership for two fast-growing sectors of the provincial economy which are fundamental to the quality of life of Ontario citizens as well as magnets for international visitors and partners.

Working with the tourism sector, the Ministry helps stimulate economic growth and community development, and creates an environment that allows Ontario to compete successfully in the rapidly changing world of travel and leisure.  Working with the culture community and other partners, the Ministry provides leadership in fostering a dynamic cultural environment in Ontario, championing a prosperous creative economy, vibrant, liveable communities and stewardship of heritage assets.

The Ontario Seniors' Secretariat advocates for, undertakes and supports policy initiatives that improve the quality of life of Ontario seniors and public education efforts for and about Ontario seniors.

Table:  Operating and Capital Summary by Vote

Next page

INFORMATION FINANCIÈRE DU MINISTÈRE

Le diagramme circulaire suivant illustre l'investissement du ministère du Tourisme et de la Culture en 2011-2012 en fonction de la structure du crédit ou du poste et des redressements de consolidation. 

Répartition des dépenses de base du ministère 2011-2012

Tableau 1 : Dépenses prévues du ministère 2011-2012 (M$)

Fonctionnement (1)

Immobilisations (2)

TOTAL

714,4

97,4

811,8

Note 1 : Le total du fonctionnement comprend 159,7 M$ en redressements de consolidation.
Note 2 : Le total des immobilisations comprend 17,9 M$ en redressements de consolidation.

 

Tableau 2 : Sommaire – Fonctionnement et immobilisations par crédit

Le ministère du Tourisme et de la Culture contribue de manière essentielle à assurer la fierté et la prospérité économique de la province. Le ministère oriente les activités de deux secteurs de l'économie provinciale en plein essor. Ceux-ci jouent un rôle fondamental dans la prospérité et la qualité de vie de la population ontarienne et sont de véritables pôles d'attraction pour les investisseurs et les visiteurs étrangers.

En partenariat avec le secteur du tourisme, le ministère aide à stimuler la croissance économique et le développement communautaire et crée un environnement favorisant la compétitivité de l'Ontario sur un marché mondial des voyages et des loisirs en pleine évolution. Grâce à son travail avec la communauté culturelle et d'autres partenaires, le ministère contribue à mettre en place un environnement culturel dynamique en Ontario, une économie novatrice et prospère, des collectivités accueillantes et débordantes de vitalité ainsi qu'une gestion des biens patrimoniaux.

Le Secrétariat aux affaires des personnes âgées de l'Ontario propose, met en place et soutient des initiatives stratégiques qui améliorent la qualité de vie des personnes âgées de la province et les efforts de sensibilisation du public aux questions qui les concernent.

Continuer